​Leaders & Staff

2019 - 2020 Texas Restaurant Association Officers

John Gessner
SVM Productions & Fox Rothschild, LLP, Dallas





Gary Johnson
Frontier Enterprises, San Antonio





Leo Duran
Vice President
L&J Cafe, El Paso





Jonathan Horowitz
Convive Hospitality Consulting, Houston





Jimmy Hasslocher
Immediate Past President
Frontier Enterprises/Jim's Restaurants, San Antonio






Austin Headquarters Staff   

Emily Williams Knight, CEO 
Susan Petty, Chief of Staff
Joe Monastero, Chief Strategy and Operations Officer
Anna Tauzin, Chief Revenue and Innovation Officer
Craig Riley, Controller
Kelsey Erickson Streufert, Vice President, Government Relations and Advocacy
Todd Voorhees, Vice President, Exposition and Events


Region Leaders

Melissa Stewart, Regional Executive Director, Southeast Region of Texas
Dawn Larios, Regional Executive Director, West Texas Region
David Waddell, Regional Executive Director, Central South Texas Region